Breaking up

About this: First attempt at verse for a long long time, as you might see it’s little caustic which I must admit does reflect me sometimes.

Breaking up

Do I need to tell it to your face?
my lust for you has run its race
these words so hard I have to say
I’m bored with you so go away

Your feebly tears so cheaply shed
will not entice me to your bed
nor seductive sigh and no
prospect of irrumtio

I had some fun now I’m leaving
so stop this coercive pleading
I have not love but bold contempt
for such weapons of sly intent

You hate me now don’t tell a lie
so now it’s time to say bye bye
but just wait for this parting shot
you stink of fish and hot that’s not

~ by deadspidereye on November 7, 2013.

2 Responses to “Breaking up”

  1. A poem or a real life issue? Rejection happens to everyone at one time or another. I heard someone say a while ago, “Love is friendship caught on fire.” I love that definition.

    • “Life issue?”, well spotted, It is somewhat autobiographical but not in a literal sense, more an ironic one. I wanted it to be abrasive but this verse and Titus Morry have proved to be too much for most people. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment on it.

Leave a Reply

 
